Events + Nightlife

Bjork at the Hollywood Bowl

I got lucky on this day, I wasn’t expecting to see Bjork but thanks to my homegirl Trish and homie Vince, they made this night memorable.  I was sitting in the 4th row and unfortunately, for me, I sat next to the picture police.  I was only able to sneak this picture with my iPhone because the guy next to me kept saying “no photographs” . I don’t think Bjork was feeling all the people on my side of the stage who were trying to catch a quick picture of her either because she stayed on the right side of the stage more so than the left side which I was on.  I mean who could blame any of us, she was dressed so amazingly awesome, I only wish I could pull off the outfits she does.  I’m not the most die hard of fans, but appreciate her quirky unique style that doesn’t compare to anyone else in the world.  You can check my VINE to see the videos: @msison.

Leave a comment