Food + Dining / Los Angeles

The Terrace at the Langham Resort | Pasadena, Ca

I had no idea that the Langham Huntington even existed. As part of my 30th birthday celebration, we went to The Terrance restaurant, located inside the resort.  When we pulled up I was Ooo-ing and Aaah-ing because this palatial hotel is surrounded by nothing but the best mansions South Pasadena has to offer.  This place is HUGE and so beautiful, I did not feel like I was even in Pasadena.  The valet was packed and had a Rolls Royce, Bentley, Ferrari and Benz’s everywhere.  The interior was clean and had large windows that allowed the sunlight to pour into the room and presented a view overlooking the pool area.  We got there for midday lunch and chose to get the Grilled Cheese: Lamb Chopper Cheese, Short Rib, on Hawaiian Bread and served along side a Harrisa Tomato Bisque.  The thin cheese cracker like bread was served with some sort of sun dried tomato compote, that was so good, I wish I could’ve taken home to eat later.  Overall I enjoy my surprise lunch and really felt like I was on vacation.

The Langham Huntington
1401 S Oak Knoll Ave
Pasadena, CA 91106

Leave a comment